book blogger · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived on Taking on a World of Words. Just answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments for others to look at. No blog? No problem! Just leave a comment with your responses. Please, take some time to visit the other participants and see what others are reading. So, let’s get to it!

What have I recently finished?


Two years ago, he took my innocence and ran,
Luckily for me, he’s a slow runner.
He doesn’t know that he gave me the most beautiful gift in the world – my son. 
I’m going to give him a gift too – revenge! 
And if he’s thinking he can get me and my son…
Well, he can go take a walk!

She’s my best friend’s little sister. 
I should never have touched her. 
But I did.
She was hot. She was fun. She was begging me for it.
So I gave it to her… all night long.
I told her I loved her. I promised her the moon and stars. 
I meant every word.
Then I vanished. I couldn’t tell her why. I still can’t.
We haven’t talked since.
But I saw her yesterday. She’s still hot enough to stop traffic,
Even with a kid.
She’s got secrets, but so do I. 
I know she still wants me, but she’s not begging this time.
This time she wants me to beg. 
But I don’t beg. I take. 
And I’m taking Jessi. Secrets and all.

Review coming tomorrow…… stay tuned.

What am I currently reading?

New Orleans is a city known for its paranormal history—and it’s the place Emma Rose Crane, AKA Mattie Hathaway, has come home to. 

She hopes she can start over in New Orleans, where her ability to see ghosts isn’t so freaky. She’s even starting college, but the whole thing would be a lot easier if she weren’t faced with a family she barely knows, all while dealing with the loss of someone she loved. 

Can she really escape her past and be semi-normal? Even with her sister Mary and best friend Eric by her side, it’s going to be a wild ride once she agrees to help Mary’s new friends investigate a “haunted” house. 

The house’s new occupants are terrified, and the ghost seems to be attacking their little girl, leaving everyone desperate for answers. Emma isn’t sure what to think when she discovers Dr. Lawrence Olivet was also invited to investigate. 

Will her gifts be enough to save the family that is currently being stalked in their own home? And when some of her own family’s long-kept secrets come to light, will her fresh start be over before it even begins?

AVAILABLE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED – CLICK HERE
PAPERBACK COPY – CLICK HERE

What will I read next?

**The heartbreak that lead to love** 

Miranda Benson’s world seemed to implode. Like a divorce wasn’t enough, her husband James now wanted the custody of their daughter Suzy and to top it all, she was being let go of her job at the Masterson Conglomerate. She needed a way out, desperately. 

Ace was the billionaire heir of Masterson conglomerate, but to even have a penny of the fortune, he had to get married. Senior Masterson knew that the bad boy’s high roller lifestyle will only lead to trouble. Ace needed a wife and needed one soon so when he met the beautiful but distressed Miranda Benson, he knew she was the one. 

It didn’t take long for their marriage of convenience, to turn into a sizzling romance. Miranda was falling in love with handsome Ace, but for the bad boy this was no different to another business agreement. Can Miranda’s love change Ace, or will their romance end with the contract? 


Find me:

Instagram / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest/
Goodreads


Leave a comment